2020 SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA,
COUNTY OF SISKIYOU
LOCAL BAIL SCHEDULE

MISDEMEANOR PENAL CODE SECTIONS

The Siskiyou County Superior Court hereby adopts the uniform bail and penalty
schedule promulgated by the Judicial Council of California pursuant to California Rule of
Court 4.102 for all misdemeanors and infractions except as modified below.

All sections of the penal code shall have a bail of $1,000.00 (ONE THOUSAND DOLLARS)
with the following exceptions:

136.1(1) Dissuading a Witness or Victim from Testifying $ 5,000.00
242 Battery $ 3,000.00
243(b) Battery on a Peace Officer, Firefighter, Etc.

Engaged in the Performance of his/her Duties $ 5,000.00
243(e) Battery on a Spouse or Co-Habitant $ 5,000.00
243.25 Battery Against Elder or Dependent Adult $ 5,000.00
273a(b) Abusing or Endangering Health of Children $ 5,000.00
273.5 Willful Infliction of Corporal Injury $ 5,000.00
417(a)(1) Brandishing Deadly Weapon (other than firearm) $ 3,000.00
417(a)(2) Brandishing a Firearm $ 5,000.00
417(b) Brandishing a firearm (Day Care facility) $ 5,000.00
417(b)(c) Brandishing a Firearm in the Presence of a Peace Officer$ 5,000.00
647.6 Annoying or Molesting Children $ 5,000.00
647(f) Drunk in Public $ 500.00
BUSINESS AND PROFESSIONS CODE SECTIONS
4149 Possession of Hypodermic Syringe $ 1,500.00
25662 Minor in Possession of Alcohol $ 500.00
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HEALTH AND SAFETY CODE SECTIONS

All sections of the Health and Safety Code shall have a bail set of $1,000.00 (ONE
THOUSAND DOLLARS) with the following exceptions:

11364 Possession of Paraphernalia $ 1,500.00
11550(a) Under the Influence of a Controlled Substance $ 3,000.00
11377(a) Possession of a Controlled Substance $ 3,000.00

VEHICLE CODE SECTIONS

14601(a) & Driving w/a Suspended License (non-alcohol related) $ 1,500.00
14601.1 For one or more prior conviction w/in five years $ 2,000.00
14601.2 & Driving w/a suspended License (alcohol related) $ 2,000.00
14601.5
23152(a)—(d) Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol/Drugs etc. $ 5,000.00
For one or more priors conviction w/in seven (7) years $ 7,500.00
2800 Obedience to Traffic Officer $ 1,500.00
23103/23103.5 Reckless Driving (involving Alcohol) $ 1,500.00
23103 Reckless Driving $ 1,000.00
23109(a)&(b) Speed Contest $ 1,500.00
23109(c) Exhibition of Speed $ 500.00

Unless otherwise specified in this bail schedule, any penal provision (of any code) which
can be charged as either a felony or misdemeanor, and which is charge as a
misdemeanor, shall have a bail set of three thousand dollars ($3,000.00).

A court is permitted to deviate from the uniform bail schedule if, in its discretion,
sufficient basis exists for that deviation, but must state the reasons for the deviation on
the records and in the minutes of the court.

BAIL LIMITS:

A bail limit for cases with multiple misdemeanor charges will be the highest bail amount
for any one misdemeanor offense.
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FELONY PENAL CODE SECTIONS

APPENDIX A. “Rules of Application” shall apply to all Felonies, unless a different rule or

a different bail amount is expressly stated.

31
32

76

92

93

95.1
136.1(c)

137(a)/(b)

147
165
182

186.22

187 Murder:

191.5
192(a)

192(b)

Principals
Accessories

Threatening Life /Bodily Injury to
Government Official or Judge

Bribing Judicial Officer or Juror

Judicial Officer or Juror Accepting Bribe

Threat to Juror

Prevent Testimony w/Threat of Violence or Force

Inducing False Testimony by Bribing
or Use of Force or Threat

Assault or Battery by Police

Giving or Offering Bribe to Official

Conspiracy

Street Gang Activity

Capital Murder

Non-Capital First Degree Murder

Other Non-Capital Murder

Gross Vehicular Manslaughter While Intoxicated
Manslaughter (voluntary)

Manslaughter (involuntary)

192(c)(1)/192.5(a) Vehicular/Vessel Manslaughter

192(c)(3)

203
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w/Gross Negligence

DUI Vehicular Manslaughter w/Gross Negligence

Mayhem

RULE 3

RULE 3

$100,000
$100,000
$100,000
$ 50,000

$ 50,000

$ 50,000

$ 25,000

$ 25,000

RULE 3

$ 25,000

Rule 4

$1 Million
$500,000
$100,000
$100,000

$ 25,000

$ 35,000
$ 35,000

$ 50,000



205
207
207(b)
208

209

Aggravated Mayhem
Kidnapping

Kidnapping Victim under 14
Kidnapping for Rape

Kidnap for Extortion/Robbery, ETC

211/212.5(a)/(b) Robbery — First Degree

211/212.5(c)

215
217.1(b)
218

219

220
241.1

243

243.1
244

245(a)(1)

245(a)(2)
245(a)(3)
245(b)

245(d)(1)

245(d)(2)

245(d)(3)
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Robbery — Second Degree

Carjacking

Attempt on the President or Vice-President
Derailing/Wrecking Train

Wreck Train/Fire Bridge Causing Death
Assault with Certain Specific Intent
Assault on Custodial Officer

Battery upon Peace Officer or Fireman
w/Serious Bodily Injury

Battery Against Custodial Officer
Assault w/Caustic Chemicals

Assault with Deadly Weapon or Force
Likely to Produce Great Bodily Injury

Assault w/a Firearm
Assault w/Machine Gun or Assault Weapon

Assault w/Semi-Automatic Firearm

Assault w/Firearm on a Peace Officer/Fire Fighter

Assault w/Semi-Automatic Firearm on a Peace Officer

Fire fighter

Assault w/a Machine Gun or Assault Weapon on a

Peace Officer/Fire Fighter

$100,000
$100,000
$500,000
$500,000
$500,000
$100,000
$ 50,000
$100,000
$500,000
$500,000
RULE 4

RULE 3

$ 25,000

$ 25,000
$ 50,000

$ 25,000

$ 25,000

$ 25,000
$100,000
$100,000
$100,000

$100,000

$100,000

$250,000



246 Discharge Firearm at Inhabited Dwelling, Vehicle

or Aircraft $250,000
261 Rape $100,000
261.5(c) Unlawful Sexual Intercourse $ 10,000
261.5(d) Unlawful Sexual Intercourse (defendant over 21

child under 16) $ 20,000
262 Spousal Rape $ 50,000
264.1 Rape in Concert w/force and violence $250,000
266h Pimping $ 25,000

If under 16 $ 50,000
266i Pandering $ 25,000

If under 16 $ 50,000
273a(a) Willful Cruelty to child $ 25,000
273ab Assault resulting in Death of Child under 8 $500,000
273d(a) Inflicting Corporal Injury upon a Child $ 50,000
273.5 Inflicting Corporal Injury upon a Spouse or Cohabitant $ 50,000
278 Child Stealing $ 50,000
285 Incest $ 50,000
286(b)(1) Sodomy-victim under 18 $ 50,000
286(b)(2) Sodomy-victim under 16 and defendant over 21 $ 75,000
286(c)(1) Sodomy-victim under 14 and defendant more than

10 years older than victim $100,000
286(c)(2) Sodomy-defendant compelled another by force,

duress force, duress or great bodily injury $100,000
286(d) Sodomy (in concert w/force and violence) $200,000
286(e) Sodomy (S.P. or C.J.) $ 50,000
286(f) Sodomy (victim unconscious of nature of act) $ 75,000
286(g) Sodomy-Victim Disabled $ 75,000
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286(h)

286 (k)
288(a)

288(b)(1)
288(b)(2)

288(c)(1)

288(c)(2)
288a(b)(1)
288a(b)(2)

288a(c)(1)

288a(c)(2)/(3)
288a(d)
288ale)
288a(f)
288a(g)

288a(h)

288al(i)
288a(k)
288.5
288.7
289(a)
289(b)/(c)
289(d)

289(g)
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Sodomy-Victim Disabled both defendant
& victim Confined

Sodomy-Authority of Public Official
Lewd Act w/Child under 14

Lewd Act w/child under 14 w/force

Lewd Act w/dependent adult by Caretaker w/force

Lewd Act w/child under 16 and defendant is
10 years older

Lewd Act w/dependent adult by Caretaker
Oral Copulation - If victim under 18
If victim under 16 and defendant over 21

If victim under 14 and defendant more than
10 years older than victim

Oral Copulation — Force etc.

If in concert w/force and violence

If committed in S.P. or C.J.

If victim unconscious of nature of act
Oral Copulation — Victim Disabled

Oral Copulation — Victim Disabled both
defendant & victim confined

Oral Copulation — Victim Unconscious

Oral Copulation — Authority of Public Official
Continuous Sexual Abuse of Child

Sex Offenses with Child 10 or Younger
Sexual Penetration — Force, etc.

Sexual Penetration — Victim Disabled

Sexual Penetration — Victim Unconscious

Sexual Penetration — Authority of Public Official

$ 50,000

$150,000
$ 75,000
$100,000
$100,000

$ 50,000

$ 50,000
$ 50,000

$ 50,000

$ 75,000
$100,000
$200,000
$ 50,000
$ 75,000

$ 75,000

$ 50,000
$ 75,000
$150,000
$100,000
$1 million
$100,000
$ 50,000
$ 50,000

$150,000



289(h)

289(i)

289(j)

368
422

422.7
424

451(a)
451(b)
451(c)
451(d)
453(a)
453(b)
454

459

463
464
487

496

497

502
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Sexual Penetration — Victim under 18

Sexual Penetration — Victim under 16,
Defendant over 21

Sexual Penetration — Victim under 14,
Defendant 10 years older

Elder/Dependent Adult Abuse

Criminal Threats

Hate Crime

Embezzlement of Public Funds

Arson Causing Great Bodily Injury

Arson, Inhabited Structure

Arson, Structure or Forest Land

Arson, other property

Explosives, Flammable Matter, Possession
Firebomb, Possession, Manufacture, Disposal
Arson during State of Emergency
Burglary

Residential

All Others

Burglary during State of Emergency

Burglary w/Explosives

Grand Theft (or amount of theft, whichever is higher)

Receiving Stolen Property if Value more than $950

(or amount received, whichever is higher)
Stolen Property, Bringing into state

(or amount stolen, whichever is higher)

Computer Fraud
or (amount stolen, whichever is higher)

$ 25,000

@~

25,000

75,000

25,000

L2 - S

25,000
$ 50,000
$ 50,000
$250,000
$250,000
$100,000
$ 50,000
$ 50,000
$ 50,000
$150,000
$ 50,000
$ 15,000
$100,000
$ 50,000
$ 15,000

$ 15,000

$ 15,000

$ 15,000



504

504a

504b

505

506

514

518, 519
522
523
529
532

548

594.3
646.9(b)/(c)
653f

664

1551.1
1552.1
4500

4501

4503

4530
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Embezzlement, Misappropriation by Public Officers
(or amount stolen, whichever is higher)

Embezzlement, Disposal of Personal Property Under
Lease or Lien (or amount stolen, whichever is higher)

Embezzlement of Proceeds of Sale of Secured Property
(or amount stolen, whichever is higher)

Embezzlement by Bailee (or amount stolen,
which ever is higher)

Embezzlement, Misappropriation by Trustee,
Contractor (or amount stolen, whichever is higher)

Embezzlement or Defalcation of Public Funds
(or amount stolen, whichever is higher)

Extortion, Not Amounting to Robbery
Extortion, Obtaining Signature by Threats
Extortion, Threatening Letters

False Personation of Another

False Pretenses

Defrauding Insurer (or amount taken, whichever
is greater)

Church Vandalism

Stalking

Solicitation to Commit Felony
Attempts

Fugitive (arrest w/out warrant)
Fugitive (see code)

Felony Assault by Life Term Prisoner

Assault w/Deadly Weapon by Prison Inmate

Holding of Hostages by Prison Inmate

Escape, Attempted Escape from Prison

$ 50,000

$ 15,000

$ 15,000

$ 15,000

$ 15,000

$ 15,000

35,000
50,000
35,000
15,000

15,000

®w w» B B ¥ »

25,000

$ 25,000
$ 50,000
RULE 3
RULE 3
$ 50,000
NO BAIL
RULE 4

$ 25,000

$100,000

NO BAIL



4532(a)(1)

4532(a)(2)

4532(b)(1)

4532(b)(2)

**Additional bail to be added to the bail for the original charge for which the defendant

was incarcerated.

4574

16590

29800-29875

29900-29905

25800

25400

25850-26025

26100

18710

18725

18715

18740

18730
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Escape/Attempted Escape by Misdemeanant,
Inebriate, or Work Furlough - Non-Force
Sentenced Prisoner

Un-sentenced Prisoner**

Escape/Attempted Escape by Misdemeanant,
Inebriate, or Work Furlough — Force
Sentenced Prisoner

Un-sentenced Prisoner**

Escape/Attempted Escape by Felon from Jail,
Industrial Camp, etc.-Non Force

Sentenced Prisoner

Un-sentenced Prisoner**

Escape/Attempted Escape by Felon from Jail,
Industrial Camp, etc.-Force

Sentenced Prisoner
Un-sentenced Prisoner**

Smuggling Weapon into Jail or Prison

Possession of sawed-off shotgun and Other
Deadly Weapons

Felon in Possession of Firearm

Designated Felons in Possession of Firearm
Armed Criminal Action

Concealed Firearm on Person or Vehicle — Felony
Loaded Firearm in Public - Felony

Personally Shooting from Motor Vehicle
Possession of a Prohibited Destructive Device
Carrying or Placing Explosive on Common Carrier

Possession of Destructive Devices or Explosives in
Public Places

Possession of Exploding or Destructive Device or
Explosive w/intent to Injure

NO BAIL
$100,000

NO BAIL
$250,000

NO BAIL
$100,000

NO BAIL
$250,000

$ 50,000

20,000
20,000
30,000
25,000

20,000

RS2 - - B R - s

20,000
$250,000
$ 25,000

$500,000

$500,000

$500,000

Sale or Transportation of Prohibited Destructive Devise $ 25,000



18745

18750

18720

30305(a)

Explosion of Destructive Device w/Intent to Murder RULE 4

Explosion of Destructive Device Causing Great

Bodily Injury $500,000
Possession of Materials w/Intent to Make Destructive

Device or Explosive $100,000
Prohibited Person in Possession of Ammunition $ 20,000

HEALTH & SAFETY CODE FELONY SECTIONS

11351

11351.5

11352

11353
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Possession or Purchase for Sale of Certain Specific
or Classified Controlled Substances:

Up to 20z. of substance involved $25,000
Over 2 oz. of substance involved $50,000
Over 6 oz. of substance involved $75,000
Over 1 1b. of substance involved $100,000
Over 3 1bs. of substance involved $500,000
Over 10 Ibs. of substance involved $1 million
Over 25 1bs. of substance involved $2 million
Over 100 lbs. of substance involved $5 million

Possession or Purchase for sale of Cocaine Base:

Up to 20z. of substance involved $25,000
Over 2 oz. of substance involved $50,000
Over 6 oz. of substance involved $75,000
Over 1 1b. of substance involved $100,000
Over 3 1bs. of substance involved $500,000
Over 10 Ibs. of substance involved $1 million
Over 25 1lbs. of substance involved $2 million
Over 100 lbs. of substance involved $5 million

lllegal Transportation, Sale, Furnishing of Certain
Specific or Classified Controlled Substances:

Up to 20z. of substance involved $25,000
Over 2 oz. of substance involved $50,000
Over 6 oz. of substance involved $75,000
Over 1 1b. of substance involved $100,000
Over 3 1bs. of substance involved $500,000
Over 10 lbs. of substance involved $1 million
Over 25 1bs. of substance involved $2 million
Over 100 lbs. of substance involved $5 million

Person 18 years or over Using Minor in Sale,
Transportation or Giving to a Minor Certain
Specific or Classified Controlled Substances:
Up to 60z. of substance involved $50,000
Over 6 oz. of substance involved $75,000



11353.5

11354

11358

11359

11360

11361
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Over 1 1b. of substance involved
Over 3 1bs. of substance involved
Over 10 1lbs. of substance involved
Over 25 1bs. of substance involved
Over 100 1bs. of substance involved

Adult Preparing to Sell to Minor Drugs or Narcotics:

Up to 60z. of substance involved
Over 6 oz. of substance involved
Over 1 1b. of substance involved
Over 3 1bs. of substance involved
Over 10 1lbs. of substance involved
Over 25 1bs. of substance involved
Over 100 1lbs. of substance involved

Person Under 18 years Using Minor in Sale,
Transportation or Giving to a Minor Certain
Specific or Classified Substances:

Up to 2 oz. of substance involved

Over 2 oz. of substance involved

Over 6 oz. of substance involved

Over 1 1b. of substance involved

Over 3 1lbs. of substance involved

Over 10 1lbs. of substance involved

Over 25 1lbs. of substance involved

Over 100 lbs. of substance involved

Marijuana: Cultivate, process
Up to 10 lbs.
Over 10 lbs.
Over 25 lbs.

Marijuana, Possession for Sale:
Up to 1 1b.

1 to 5 lbs.

5 to 10 Ibs.

Over 10 lbs.

Marijuana: Transportation, Sale, furnishing
Up to 1 1b.

1 to 5 Ibs.

5 to 10 lbs.

Over 10 lbs.

Marijuana: Person 18 years or Over Using

Minor in Sale, Transportation, giving to Minor:

Up to 5 lbs.
Over 5 1bs.
Over 10 1bs.

$100,000
$500,000
$1 million
$2 million
$5 million

$50,000

$75,000

$100,000
$500,000
$1 million
$2 million
$5 million

$25,000
$50,000
$75,000
$100,000
$500,000
$1 million
$2 million
$5 million

10,000
25,000
50,000

A R R

10,000
25,000
50,000
75,000

© PR

10,000
25,000
50,000
75,000

© R

25,000
50,000
75,000

@8 PR



11363

11366

11366.5(b)
11366.6
11368
11370.1

11378

11378.5

11379

11379.5
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Peyote: cultivating, Processing

Maintaining Place for selling, Giving, Using of
Certain Specific or Classified controlled Substance

Allowing Location to be Fortified for Sale
Using Fortified Location for Sale

Narcotic drug: forging, altering prescription
Possession of drugs while armed w/firearm

Possession of Controlled Substances for Sale
- If 1,000 pills or less

- Over 1,000 pills

- Up to 1 oz. of substance involved

- Over 1 oz. of substance involved

- Over 1 1b. of substance involved

- Over 3 Ibs. of substance involved

- Over 10 lbs. of substance involved

- Over 25 Ibs. of substance involved

Possession or purchase for Sale of PCP
- Up to loz. liquid or 1 gram powder

- Over 1 oz. Liquid or 1 gram powder

- Over 6 oz. Liquid or 6 grams powder
- Over 1 quart liquid or 2 oz. powder

- Over 1 gallon liquid or 8 oz. powder

- Over 5 gallons liquid or 2 Y2 1bs. powder

- Over 20 gallons liquid or 10 lbs. Powder

- Over 25 gallons liquid or 12 % lbs. powder
- Over 200 gallons liquid or 100 lbs powder

Sale of Controlled Substances

- If 2 oz. or less of substance

- Over 2 oz. of substance involved

- Over 1 1b. of substance involved

- Over 10 Ibs. of substance involved
- Over 125 Ibs. of substance involved

Sale of PCP

- If 1 oz. or less liquid or 1 gram powder

- Over 1 oz. Liquid or 1 gram powder

- Over 6 oz. Liquid or 6 grams powder

- Over 1 quart liquid or 2 oz. powder

- Over 1 gallon liquid or 8 oz. powder

- Over 5 gallons liquid or 2 2 lbs powder

- Over 20 gallons liquid or 10 lbs. powder

- Over 25 gallons liquid or 12 % lbs powder

$ 25,000

25,000
25,000
25,000

10,000

122 - S < S < S

25,000

10,000
25,000
10,000
25,000
50,000
$100,000
$250,000
$500,000

© R R

$ 25,000
$ 50,000
$ 75,000
$100,000

$250,000
$500,000
$1 million
$2 million
$5 million

$ 25,000
$ 50,000
$100,000
$250,000
$500,000

$ 25,000
$ 50,000
$ 75,000
$100,000
$250,000
$500,000
$1 million
$2 million



11379.6(a)
11379.6(b)

11379.8

11380

11383(a)

11383(b)

- Over 200 gallons liquid or 100 lbs powder
Manufacture of Controlled Substance
Offer to Manufacture

Additional quantity: 11379.6 Controlled Substances
- Over 1 lb. or 3 gallons

- Over 3 Ibs. or 10 gallons

- Over 10 lbs. or 25 gallons

Soliciting Minor RE: Controlled Substances
- Under 2,000 pills

- 2,001 - 5,000 pills

- 5,001 or more pills

Possession of Precursors w/Intent to Manufacture
Methamphetamine

Possession of Precursors w/Intent to Manufacture PCP

VEHICLE CODE FELONY SECTIONS

23153

23180

Felony DUI w/injury

Felony DUI w/dealth

23550/23550.5 DUI w/three priors/prior felony DUI
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$5 million
$500,000
$ 25,000
$750,000

$1 million
$2 million

$ 10,000
$ 25,000
$ 50,000
$ 25,000

$ 50,000

$ 50,000
$100,000

$ 50,000



APPENDIX A
RULES OF APPLICATION

RULE #1:
Pursuant to Penal Code Section 1269b, the Felony Bail Schedule shall be
applicable throughout Siskiyou County, and is applicable to all arrests without
a warrant for felony offenses. The amount of bail shall be the presumptive
amount set forth in this Felony Bail Schedule, unless a different amount or
procedure is set forth in this Appendix A, in which event, the rules of
application in this Appendix A shall control.

RULE #2:
For all offenses and enhancements for which no presumptive bail is specified in
this schedule, the presumptive bail shall be set according to top term
confinement potential for the offense plus enhancement:

Top term 3 years $ 20,000
Top term 4 years $ 25,000
Top term 5 years $ 30,000
Top term 6 years $ 35,000
Top term 7 years $ 40,000
Top term 8 years $ 45,000
Top term 9 years $ 50,000
Top term 10 years $ 55,000
Top term 11 years $ 65,000
Top term 12 years $ 70,000
Top term 13 years $ 75,000
Top term 14 years $ 80,000
Top term 15 years $ 90,000
Top term 16 years $100,000
Life sentences, except PC187 $500,000

RULE #3:
The following felony offenses will have a bail amount equal to the substantive
offense which was the object of the conspiracy, assault, solicitation, or attempt,
or when the arrest is for being a principal or accessory:

Section 31 PC
Section 32 PC
Section 182 PC
Section 220 PC
Section 653f PC
Section 664

RULE #4:
Persons not entitled to be released on bail are those charged with:

(a) Capital crimes (i.e. murder with special circumstance) when the facts are

evident or the presumption great. (Penal Code section 1270.5 & California
Constitution, Article 1, Section 12(a));
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(b)

(©)

Felony offenses involving acts of violence on another person, or felony
sexual assault offences, when the facts are evident or the presumption great
and the court finds based upon clear and convincing evidence that there is
a substantial likelihood the person’s release would result in great bodily
harm to others. (California Constitution, Article 1, Section 12(b)); or

Felony offenses when the facts are evident or the presumption great and the
court finds based upon clear and convincing evidence that the person has
threatened another with great bodily harm and that there is a substantial
likelihood that the person would carry out the threat if released. (California
Constitution, Article 1, Section 12(c)).

(d) The primary responsibility for recognizing the existence of a case which may

RULE #5:
()

(b)

potentially fall into one of the above categories before the first court
appearance is on the arresting agency. In this type of case, a magistrate
should be contacted before accepting bail prior to the first court
appearance.

In addition to the presumptive amount of bail or the amount of bail
otherwise set forth in these Rules of Application, there shall be an
additional amount of required bail for any aggravating or enhancing factors
which would increase the top term potential for the arrested person. The
additional bail required by this rule shall be calculated in accordance with
Rule 2.

In lieu of the presumptive amount of bail or the amount of bail otherwise set
forth in these Rules of Application, the bail for any person charged with
Strike Priors pursuant to Penal Code Sections 667(e) or 1170.12(c) shall be
as follows:

(1) One Strike Prior: Double the amount of bail otherwise
determined under these rules.

(2) Two or More Strike
Priors (regardless of whether a potential life term) $500,000

(c) Bail for offenses involving larceny under the Penal Code (e.g. PC 487, 496,

RULE #6:

504, etc.), is the amount as determined under this schedule, or the amount
of damage to/loss of property, whichever is higher. This policy also applies
to fraud type offenses of other Codes (e.g. Insurance Code, Revenue and
Taxation Code, etc.).

Bail Limit for Multiple Offenses — Bail for a case with multiple charges will be as
follows:

()
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Felony only: The highest bail amount for any one felony offense, plus
enhancement, will apply.



(b) Felony with misdemeanor or infraction violations. The highest bail amount
for any one felony offense, plus enhancement, will apply. Misdemeanor and
infraction bails will not be considered.

RULE #7:

Penal Code section 1270.1 prohibits the release of an arrestee on bail in an
amount OTHER THAN THAT SET FORTH ON THE BAIL SCHEDULE prior to a
hearing in open court for:

(a) Violent felonies as described in Penal Code section 667.5(c), but not 460(a):
(b) Serious felonies as described in Penal Code section 1192.7(c) (including
those listed in Penal Code section 1192.8); and

(c) Violations of Penal Code sections 136.1(c), 243(e)(1), 262, 273.5, 273.6,
422 (as a felony), and 646.9.

RULE #8:

Holds for Out-of-County Charges — The Felony Bail Schedule will apply to holds
placed for out-of county charges when no amount has been previously
established or shown on a warrant.

RULE #9:
Violation of Probation:

(a) Arrest without a warrant shall have NO BAIL if offense is for violating the
terms of felony probation, until addressed at first court appearance.

(b) BAIL will be set at $5,000 if offense is for violating the terms of misdemeanor
probation.

RULE #10:

All references to a code section shall include all subsections thereof unless a
specific bail is set forth for a particular subsection.
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